The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter

9d3ce4_99133c9e4225416c8e4eaee1fc440fae~mv2.jpg

I think i am in love with Will Trent, this series of books are only topped by the Chelsea Cain Archie and Gretchen series.

Both leave you wanting more, They grip you from start to finish but I’m sad to say its not my favourite to date.

Even though you could pick this book up and start as a new Karin Slaughter there is a definitive order to the series and each book makes references to previous events in the other books.

In this instalment it has a personal level for Will as his Ex Wife makes her appearance and trying to press her hold over Will to an even deeper level.

As with all good books this isn’t just another cat and mouse, good verses evil, it also delves into the lives of the characters and expands on the ever increasing relationships, good or bad!

For fans of Chelsea Cain and Mo Hayder these are a must read.

Hope you enjoy them as much as i have 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply to My Top 20 Books of 2017 – Inked Book Reviews Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s